Welcome to website of the Aotearoa New Zealand Normal and Model School Association. 

This website has been designed to provide a shared area for Normal and Model schools to access content and resources, as well as providing information on what makes our association unique in the context of New Zealand education. 

There are 29 Normal and Model Schools in Aotearoa New Zealand and they are situated in the six main urban areas near the Universities of which they are aligned - Auckland/Tāmaki Makaurau; Hamilton/Kirikiriroa; Palmerston North/Te Papa-i-Oea; Wellington/Te Whanganui-a-Tara; Christchurch/Ōtautahi; Dunedin/Ōtepoti.